Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Mary provided end of life care for my Aunt and I wish I could give 6 stars. She simply walked into a stressful, difficult situation and defused it with aplomb, enabling Aunt Joy to enjoy in her own words the VIP experience and stay in her own home. Mary is pragmatic, fun, capable, unflappable and if you enjoy racing provides good insight into Cheltenham runners. She felt like a member of the family straightaway and worked well with all of Team Joy, as we called ourselves.

    Ian Merriman
    3/18/2022

    We needed help for a much needed holiday. Mary was fantastic, really good company and support for my elderly Mother, to the point that Mum felt like she had been on her own holiday! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Mary is professional, helpful, kind and considerate and has a very good understanding of the elderly and of Dementia. We will definitely be booking her again.

    Rachel Boydell-Padley
    11/23/2021

    Lovely time I just wanted to say that my Mum had a lovely time with Mary when we were away on holiday. She went out and about and said it was like having her own little holiday. For us, it was an extremely needed break and Mary just stepped into the breach and got on with it! To be able to trust someone in your own home with someone you love is a very big thing and I would not hesitate in recommending Mary to anyone. We will be calling upon her dedication and attention to detail again in the not too distant future.

    Rachel Boydell-Padley
    11/16/2021
  • Mary, thanks so much for your care for Allan over the last 2 weeks and at such short notice.. You have been a real godsend, not sure that we’d have stayed sane without your overnight support. We were able to sleep in peace knowing that Allan was in very safe hands. This gave us a family the chance to decide on next steps in a calm and reasoned way.

    Rupert Cox
    10/30/2021

    Help exactly when needed Mary, thanks so much for your care for Allan over the last 2 weeks and at such short notice.. You have been a real godsend, not sure that we’d have stayed sane without your overnight support. We were able to sleep in peace knowing that Allan was in very safe hands. This gave us a family the chance to decide on next steps in a calm and reasoned way.

    Rupert & Karen Cox
    10/16/2021

    My trust could not have been better placed. It is with huge thanks and a very warm heart I write this review for Mary and Dementia Doulas. Without Mary the last year of my Pa’s life and our family’s life would have been very different. Mary bought an invaluable level of experience, care, humanity, ever present support, problem solving and much needed laughter to what could have been the saddest and most difficult year of our lives. Pa adored her… we all did. My biggest worry was the thought of allowing someone into our world, whom we had not know for ever who would help care for Pa.. He was at his most physically vulnerable and now with dementia, his most mentally vulnerable too. The reality we found through Mary and Dementia Doulas was not what I had expected at all, she was so loving and her care so personally tailored to Pa and to us that my concerns were never realised. My trust could in fact, not have been better placed. We found her to be not only a very experienced and efficient Dementia Doula but on a personal level, to be a trustworthy, loyal, loving and sensitive. Mary is a star… “an angel” as my Pa would say and I would have no hesitation recommending her. Nothing is a problem, there are only solutions waiting to happen. Thank you Mary, what a blessing your were to us all. Xxx

    S Gallacher
    9/28/2021
  • Fantastic Care I would like to thank Dementiadoulas and especially Helen for the respectful love and care she gives to an elderly friend and neighbour of mine. Since loosing his wife of 60 years and having had a stroke within the last two years, Helen has been his constant help, support and friend. Helen and I have become friends and I couldn’t thank her more for the amazing care she gives 🤗

    Catherine Watson
    3/23/2021

    Mary provided the emotional and physical support to me when the challenges of caring for my wife who is suffering from advance Alzheimers became ever more difficult. Her understanding and patience was a great help and lifted some of the difficult carer burden from my shoulders.

    Bob Stark
    2/22/2021

    If you have a loved one with Dementia you will understand the problems juggling their care and that of your own family and also yourself. A Doula takes on so much and gives the family peace of mind, the results are that every one is happier, healthier and so much better for it. Mary spent some time with my mum before she went into a home and she was absolutely lovely, you can see the connection that was made from the photos. I highly recommend Dementia Doulas, it’s a fantastic and much needed service and run by a lady who is passionate about what she does and that shows.

    Sam Johnstone
    9/27/2020
  • The perfect solution for dementia and end of life care. Mary was such a help to us during my father’s final months, providing the support we needed to bring him home after a long time in nursing homes and always making my dad smile. The Doula approach means that care is completely tailored to the client’s (and their family’s) needs.

    Gillian Castle
    9/27/2020

    We engaged Dementia’s Doulas’ service for 2 years, I was really impressed with the activities and Mary’s determination to bring familiarity and fun on bad days as well as the good ones. Frontal lobe Dementia is tough, the confusion levels and changes in emotion are unpredictable and challenging, our Doula Mary was always a step ahead, calm and a trusted friend to Dad which enhanced his quality of life during a challenging period of mental health decline helping us to get the best from him and make some more wonderful memories.

    Georgina Read
    9/27/2020

    In these difficult times it is comforting to know that there is someone available to lend a caring hand that is not time restrained and whose name does not change on a weekly basis.If its dementia, alzheimers or end of life care I can recommend Mary’s team for their commitment to your family in its time of need.

    Steve Barrett
    7/27/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?